Thursday, February 13, 2014


Ancient Banded Agate Bead
19 mm x 9 mm

Ancient Banded Agate Beads
with damaged ancient 12 eyed dZi bead.
Ancient Banded Agate Bead Necklace
with a portion of an ancient 12 eye dZi Bead

Ancient banded agate bead
15 mm x 9 mm

Tuesday, December 17, 2013





Large Ancient Jasper Bead
Western Asiatic
45 mm x 18 mm

Monday, December 09, 2013


Ancient Jasper Bead
Western Asiatic
31 mmx 33 mm

Thursday, December 05, 2013


A Campo del Cielo iron meteorite with very unique 
naturally formed raised jewels. 
Framed with 22 K gold.



Ancient green stone beads with
double headed Bull amulet.
South East Asia

Ancient Banded Agate
Western Asiatic






Ancient Agate Bead
Western Asiatic
30 mm

Wednesday, December 04, 2013


Ancient Amethyst Bead
Western Asiatic
30 mm x 23 mm

Ancient Phum dZi
34 mm x 16 mm

Monday, November 25, 2013



Ancient Banded Agate Bead with 
original gold end caps.
Western Asiatic
39 mm x 13 mm


Ancient Bow Shaped Agate Bead (with damage)
Western Asiatic
34 mm



Ancient Agate Eye Beads
Western Asiatic
largest 14.5 mm

Monday, November 18, 2013

More than 600 ancient seals and amulets found in Turkey



Credit: University of M√ľnster’s Asia Minor Research Centre



Turquoise bead from China.
46 mm x 32 mm



Ancient Fossil Stone Pendant Bead
Western Asiatic
37 mm x 16 mm

Monday, November 11, 2013


Ancient agate wth raised nipple
Size: 27 mm
(Dian Culture?)

Ancient Jade Tube bead.
South East Asia

Wednesday, November 06, 2013


Old turquoise beads sourced in Nepal and traded from Tibet. 
The very blue piece in the centre is believed to be 
from Iran or Afghanistan.

Thursday, October 31, 2013


A necklace of Ancient Chong dZi

According to the Nirthartha online Tibetan dictionary
the Tibetan word 'Chong' (Wylie: mchong) refers
to an agate or gem that cures paralysis.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013





Very rare Phum dZi with a four petalled lotus design on each end.
It has been capped with gold due to slight loss to one end.
30 mm x 15 mm

Ancient decorated carnelian with a design
that resembles a scorpion.
Western Asiatic

Thursday, October 03, 2013









Rare Ancient Ceylon Sapphire Beads. Sapphires from Sri Lanka (Ceylon) have
been coveted since ancient times. Sri Lanka was known as 'Ratnadeepa'
in the Indian language, which means 'Island of Gems'. The above
necklace shows a naturally double terminated sapphire
with 23K gold as the focal pendant.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013


A natural Variscite (not Turquoise) stone bead
41 mm x 27 mm

Monday, September 16, 2013


Ancient Banded Agate Bead in 
the shape of a claw or talon.
Western Asiatic
34 mm x 31 mm


Ancient Jasper Bead
Western Asiatic
51 mm x 24 mm